Ensure Insycle Account Continuity Using Integration User (Service Account)

data-monster-ringmaster.png

How to Ensure Your Insycle Account Remains Active as Teams Change

Once you have Insycle set up and working smoothly with your CRM, you want to make sure the right users are set up to ensure account and process continuity.

Insycle customers at the Business or Enterprise level have the option to add an Integration User. This is a user account created in your CRM with the necessary permissions for the connection to Insycle but it is not tied to any individual. This ensures account continuity since even if people leave, the connection to the Insycle integration remains.

Permissions for Your Integration User (Service Account)

To have enough permissions for connecting with Insycle, your CRM user must be authorized to edit, read/view and delete records for all of your default object types.

Once created, reach out to Insycle support to have this integration user set as the Admin on the account via the chat, or send an email to support@insycle.com.

Salesforce User Permissions

The Insycle user needs read and write Salesforce access at all levels, including record types, objects, and profiles. Without this, Insycle is not able to run and update data.

Manage this via profiles in Salesforce from Settings > Apps > App Manager > and on the Insycle row, select Edit from the dropdown menu.

On the Insycle App details page, scroll down to the Assign to Profiles section and ensure the Visible box is checked for all of the appropriate profiles.

salesforce-setup-app-manager-insycle-permissions.png

To learn more, see Salesforce's User Permissions and Access article.

Hubspot User Permissions

To review the user's permissions, in HubSpot navigate to Settings > Users & Teams. Select the user, then click Edit Permissions.

On the CRM tab, verify that at minimum, the following permissions are assigned to the user:

Object Access: View and Edit owned records.

hubspot-settings-CRM-object-permissions.png

Custom Objects: View and Edit owned records.

hubspot-settings-CRM-custom-object-permissions.png

On the Marketing tab, verify that the following permissions are assigned to the user:

Lists: View and Edit

hubspot-settings-marketing-permissions.png

To learn more, see HubSpot's User Permissions article.

Other Ways of Managing Account Continuity

As long as there are people actively using Insycle, the account will stay active, and inviting and adding users to Insycle is simple and completely free. As your team changes over time you may need to assign a new owner, add admins to manage permissions, or remove inactive contributor details. Insycle makes it easy to manage users, and the support team is ready to help with role assignments and housekeeping when needed.

Inviting Other Team Members

Insycle makes it simple to invite team members to collaborate. All plans include unlimited users so you're welcome to invite everyone on your team to use Insycle. 

Each team member must first have an account in your CRM—they will use this to log in to Insycle. There is no Insycle-specific username and password.

To invite team members, navigate to Settings > Users in the left navigation.

Click the Invite Team button, and enter the user's email, then click Send.

invite-users-settings-users-list.png

The user will receive an invite email, and when they click the Join the Team button, they will be taken to the Insycle login page.

invite-users-user-invite-email.png

On the login page, users should click the appropriate CRM button, then enter their CRM credentials. Learn more about inviting your team to use Insycle.

insycle-login-w-arrow-CRM-buttons-700w.png

The image above shows the Insycle login page, displaying Single Sign-On options for eight supported platforms — Salesforce, HubSpot, Intercom, Zendesk, Marketo, Yext, Mailchimp, and Pipedrive — each with a branded login button, allowing users to authenticate securely using their existing CRM credentials without a separate Insycle username or password. An arrow points to the Login link in the insycle.com header.

Changing the Owner or Admins

Only Insycle support can change the account Owner, while an Owner or Admin can add or remove the Admin role on the Settings > Users page. When an Owner or Admin leaves your company, assign the role to the person taking over their duties.

Change the Account Owner

An Insycle account has only one Owner at a time. The Owner is the user responsible for the Insycle account and billing. To change the Owner:

  1. Confirm that the new Owner has already joined your Insycle account and appears on the Settings > Users page.
  2. Contact Insycle support through live chat in the app or by email at support@insycle.com. The departing Owner or the user taking over Insycle management can make the request.
  3. Tell support which user should become the Owner.

To change the billing admin—the person with access to the Billing Customer Portal—contact Insycle support through the live chat button at the bottom of any page in the app.

If your Owner has already left and no one on your team can log in, see Cancel Plan, Review Invoices, Billing Information for what to do when you can’t log in to cancel your plan or remove your account data.

Add or Remove the Admin Role

An Owner or Admin can add or remove the Admin role for any user who has logged in to Insycle. An account can have multiple Admins. To add or remove the Admin role:

  1. Go to Settings > Users.
  2. Click the checkbox next to the user’s name.
  3. Hover over the Role column and click the small arrow next to the user’s current role.
  4. Select Admin to add the role, or User to remove it.
invite-users-settings-users-make-admin.png

The image above shows the Role column on the Settings > Users page, with the checkbox selected for the user Jessica Hewitt, whose current role is User. The role drop-down is open with two options, User and Admin, and a teal arrow points to the highlighted Admin option.

Removing a User

Since you use your CRM account to log into Insycle, once a user is removed from your CRM, they will no longer be able to log in to Insycle. To have a user account and all the historical data associated with it completely removed from Insycle, reach out to Insycle support via chat or email support@insycle.com.

chat-with-us.png

Additional Resources

Related Articles