accounts data

Insycle lets you organize, cleanse, and update data on multiple platforms – all in one place. 

When you signed up for your Insycle account, you connected a CRM. Once you're logged in, you can add additional accounts for multiple platforms so you can manage all your data in one place.

Add a CRM Account to Insycle

You can connect multiple accounts of varying types (for example, two HubSpot accounts, one Salesforce, and one Intercom).

At the top of any Insycle page, click the account menu and select Add account.

add-account.png

On the Settings page, under Add Accounts, click the logo for the account type you want to add. 

settings-accounts-add-account.png

Then, sign in and grant Insycle permission to access your CRM account and data.

sandbox-allow-access.png

Check the status of a newly added account in Settings > Sync Status.

Remove an Account

To remove one of your connected accounts from Insycle:

  1. Go to Settings > Accounts.
  2. Select the account and click the trash bin icon. 
  3. You'll be prompted to confirm the removal. When you confirm, the account and all its data will be removed from Insycle infrastructure immediately.
settings-accounts-remove-account-trashcan.png

The image above shows the Settings > Accounts page listing two accounts on the Professional plan, one Salesforce and one HubSpot. The Salesforce row’s Actions column shows a plug, a lightning bolt, a grey life ring, and a trash can icon. A tooltip reading “Remove account from Insycle” appears below the Salesforce trash can icon.

Account removal details:

  • Removing an account from Insycle does not impact the data in your CRM in any way. 
  • Once you confirm, all the account data stored in Insycle will be deleted immediately. This cannot be undone, but you can reconnect the account later if needed.
  • Removing an account also deletes the templates, reports, automation schedules, and data relevant to the account. This can not be restored.
  • Removing an account also ends Support Access for that account, including any open Insycle Support session, because Insycle no longer has the account’s data.
  • Note: If you removed your only account (you connected only one CRM), don't try logging in again to confirm the deletion. This will reconnect the account. 

settings-accounts-remove-account-confirmation.png

Additional Resources

Related Help Articles

Related Blog Posts